MAHLER, G.: Symphony No. 2 in C minor, "Resurrection" (Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Jansons)



You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Mahler, Gustav - Composer
Symphony No. 2 in C minor, "Resurrection"

Venue: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam
Date of Concert: 2009
Playing Time: 01:29:50
Television Director: Honselaar, Joost
Catalogue Number: CM9402

After the two famous Mahler festivals in 1920 and 1995, the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Amsterdam is now presenting a special two season Mahler series, which includes ten large-scale symphonies plus Das Lied von der Erde, performed in chronological order by the world's greatest orchestra under the direction of great conductors – all brought to life in the wonderful acoustics of the Main Hall of the Concertgebouw.

Part 1

Select language:

No subtitles selected